Purpose The purpose will be to create a storyboard of your original design based on the design brief. The information will be presented in the form of a story board that can be I get a lot of Google traffic searching for how to put together fashion storyboards, I'm currently in my final year of a BA degree in fashion design, if you have any questions or want any tips feel free to hit me up on twitter @safashiongirl or drop me a comment. Designers create storyboards which tell the story of the designer’s idea. One of the greatest advantages that a storyboard has for a designer is that it allows the designer to quickly and easily add real-world context to the design process by involving places, people, and other potentially informative artifacts. Dec 18, 2014 - The storyboard can be digital or not - this person used a computer program to create her garments but you can do either. Fashion CADs are a very important part of the industry, so they are a must-have to be include in fashion design portfolios. Update: For a step by step look at arranging storyboard elements check out the CAD Fashion Storyboard Help post. The list below is a general planning list to help in the creation of your storyboard. This new competitive area is a modification of this concept. A storyboard (in the context of UX design) is a linear sequence, showing how a user may be struggling with an existing process or product.

However, often it reflects an imagined state and interaction with a …