27 talking about this. I'm a student at an International school and I need your help to stop animal testing at L'Oreal! But there are also many brands and companies which are completely animal testing free and vegan, such as e.l.f. Cosmetics, Urban Decay, Tarte, Lush and so many more. Under U.S. law and policies, scientists must consider alternative methods before using animals for toxicology research and testing. The Animal Welfare Act requires that committees in facilities conducting animal research and testing approve proposed animal use and ensure that alternatives are used where appropriate. Animal testings are very useful. TWEET EMAIL EMBED. Animal Rights. AnimalTestingis Animal Cruelty
Freda By
Vivian To
2. According to data collected by F. Barbara Orlans for her book, In the Name of Science: Issues in Responsible Animal Experimentation, sixty percent of all animals used in testing are used in biomedical research and product-safety testing (62). "It is totally unconscionable to subject defenseless animals to mutilation and death, just so a company can be the first to market a new shade of nail polish or a new, improved laundry detergent...It's cruel, it's brutal, it's inhumane, and most people don't want …