2. Mark Gallion. Unlike a resume, a professional bio allows you to express the values and beliefs that set you apart from others in your … Personal bios ought to be short, precise and relevant to your target audience. 3. My name is Scott Henson. Ann Handley. An example of a short bio that includes personal details could look like the following example: “My name is John Sullivan. Writing a personal biography is an easy task. First impressions are still important in the 21st century, but they look a little different. I’m an HR professional with a decade of experience working within the intricacies of people management. The use of personal statistics such as hobbies or family should be avoided.

Especially if you need a biography for a website or book. Instagram is a notoriously difficult platform on which to write a good bio. You can benefit from examples of a personal bio online from various discipline, industry and specifications. Check the Bio sample below that will inspire you to write your own personal biography.And don’t hesitate to ask our experts to help you with your personal Bio. Rebecca Bollwitt. Professional biographies (or "professional bios" for short) are short blurbs to get your name, accomplishments, and employment history in front of the right people. Ensure Effective Bio with Help from Personal Biography Examples. Short Professional Bio Examples. 9 of the Best Professional Bio Examples We've Ever Seen 1. If you're a marketer, you've likely heard of Ann Handley. A personal biography is a short account of who you are, your credentials and your notable accomplishments in life. Get started now and make the best out of free example of a personal biography online written personally by professional writers.